Board of Directors

Term ending March, 2020

Mary Boyd, Berry College
Dr. Mary Boyd serves as Provost and Professor of  Chemistry at Berry College. Dr. Boyd received her Ph.D. in Chemistry from  the   University of Toronto. Among her previous administrative  appointments, Dr. Boyd served as Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of San Diego.

 Charles Cook, Austin Community College

Dr. Charles M. Cook joined Austin Community College (ACC) as Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs on August 1, 2014. As the chief academic officer, he guides and oversees all programs relating to instruction and student services. He is currently focused on leading the implementation of guided pathways for ACC.

Peter Nwosu, Clark Atlanta University

Peter 0. Nwosu, American Council on Education Fellow and Fulbright Scholar, is provost and vice president for Academic Affairs at Clark Atlanta University, Atlanta, Georgia. Dr. Nwosu brings more than 20 years of experience in higher education to his role, overseeing the strategic and operational initiatives of four academic schools, as well as enrollment services, student affairs, research and sponsored programs, cancer center, center for undergraduate research, and the radio station, among other responsibilities.

Gregory Ochoa, Potomac State College of West Virginia University

Dr. Gregory Ochoa currently serves Potomac State College, WVU as the Dean of Academic  Affairs and has served in numerous academic leadership roles. Dr. Ochoa earned a Bachelors in Psychology from Creighton University, a Masters in Psychology from Marshall University and a Doctorate in Educational Leadership from Duquesne University.

Patricia L. Rogers, Winona State University

Dr. Rogers is currently the Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs at Winona State University.  Her doctoral preparation is in both Art Education and Instructional Systems and Technology from the University of Minnesota. She is a graduate of the HERS Academy (2011), completed American Council on Education 78th National Leadership Forum in Washington, DC, (2012) and the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU) becoming a Provost Academy in 2013. She is the recipient of the 2014 Minnesota American Council on Education Networks Women Helping Women Award.

Laura Niesen de Abruna

Laura Niesen de Abruna currently serves as immediate Past President and Chair of the Nominations Committee of the Association of Chief Academic Officers and as a member of the CAO Task Force of the CIC.  She has also served a three-year term on the board of directors of ACAD of the AAC&U and as President of the Northeast Modern Language Association. Dr. Niesen de Abruna graduated from Smith College with a major in English and a minor in French, having spent a year at the University of Paris. She received the M.A. and the Ph.D. in English from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and a M.S. Ed. in higher education management from the University of Pennsylvania.


Term ending March, 2019

    Dr. Rick Miranda     

President, Term ending March, 2019