Board of Directors 


Beth Ingram, Northern Illinois University
President, Term 2022-2023
Before arriving at NIU, Beth Ingram, Ph.D. served as provost and vice president for academic affairs at North Dakota State University (NDSU). At NDSU, she created and implemented a new strategic plan and built productive relationships to develop a better sense of direction for the institution. Read more.

Constance St. Germain, Capella University
President Elect, Term 2020-2023
Constance St. Germain, Ed.D., J.D. joined Capella University in 2017, and currently serves as its Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, where she is responsible for leading the university in achieving superior outcomes and impact. In her position, St. Germain provides leadership, ... Read more here.

Lori Werth
Dr. Lori Werth, University of Pikeville
Treasurer, Term 2022-2025
Dr. Lori Werth is the Provost at University of Pikeville in Pikeville, Kentucky and has been selected to participate in the Association of Chief Academic Officers (ACAO) Digital Fellows Program. Werth is one of 30 Chief Academic Officers nationwide selected for... Read more here.  

Gail F. Baker

Dr. Gail F. Baker, Ph.D., University of San Diego
Immediate Past President, Term 2022-2023

Dr. Gail F. Baker is vice president of Academic Affairs and provost of the University of San Diego. In this role, she is USD's chief academic officer and works closely with President James T. Harris III and the university's academic deans. Prior to joining USD...Read more here.   

Mark R. Ginsberg, Ph.D., George Mason University
Secretary, Term 2020-2023

Mark Ginsberg serves as the Provost and Executive Vice President of George Mason University, the largest public research university in Virginia and a Carnegie Research One (R1) institution. He joined the University in 2010 as the dean of the College of Education and Human Development at George Mason University. Read more here.


Laura Niesen de Abruna
Term 2022-2025
Laura Niesen de Abruna began serving as provost of York College on July 1, 2016. She previously served as provost and vice president for academic affairs at Sacred Heart University. Niesen de Abruna has more than 35 years of experience in higher education, both as a faculty member and as an executive manager with expertise in strategic planning, fundraising, enrollment management, board relations, and graduate and undergraduate curriculum development. Read more.

Dr. Maria Woodside-Oriakhi, University of The Bahamas
Term 2022-2025
Dr. Woodside-Oriakhi 
currently serves as the Vice President of Academic Affairs at University of The Bahamas. Her passion for helping young aspiring adults to reach their goals and full potential has led her to be involved in tertiary education for more than twenty years. Her mastery of mathematics and statistics through her many years of study and ultimately, her terminal degree, has provided scores of students with invaluable access to her teaching. Read more.

Gregor Thuswaldner, Whitworth University
Term 2022-2025

Gregor Thuswaldner is Provost and Executive Vice President and Professor of World Languages & Cultures at Whitworth University in Spokane, Washington. From 2016 to 2020, he served as Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Humanities at North Park University in Chicago where he was also Acting Provost in 2017. Read more.

Michael Quillen, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Term 2022-2025
Dr. Michael Quillen serves as the Vice President of Academic Programs at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College in North Carolina. As the Chief Academic Officer, he leads areas ranging from dual credit, early college programs, libraries, tutoring, as well as curriculum and programs. Read more here. 

Kevin Carman, University of Wyoming

Term 2022-2025
Kevin Carman was appointed as Provost & Executive Vice President of the University of Wyoming in June of 2020.  In this position he oversees the University's 10 colleges and schools, Graduate Studies, Information Technology, Student Affairs, and the UW Casper campus. Read more here.

Peter Nwosu, Lehman College of The City University of New York
Term 2021-2024
Dr. Peter Nwosu became provost and senior vice president of academic affairs and student success at Lehman College of The City University of New York, effective spring 2019. He has broad responsibilities for advancing excellence in faculty teaching, research and scholarship, improving student success outcomes (access, learning, retention, graduation, and post-graduate experiences), and achieving greater academic and ...Read more here. 

Ellen Granberg, Rochester Institute of Technology
Term 2021-2024
Ellen Granberg, Ph.D., became the first woman to serve as provost and senior vice president for Academic Affairs at Rochester Institute of Technology in August 2018. As the university’s chief academic officer, Granberg overseas nine colleges, two degree-granting units, and international campuses in Croatia, Dubai, Kosovo, and China. Read more here.

James Winebrake, University of North Carolina Wilmington
Term 2021-2024
Dr. James Winebrake currently serves as the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs at University of North Carolina Wilmington, a position he started in July 2020. He works with the university's faculty, staff, and students to advance education and scholarship across a broad portfolio of degree programs, research centers, international education, and community engagement activities. Read more here.

Heather J. Coltman, D.M.A., James Madison University
Term 2020-2023
Heather Coltman is the Provost and Senior Vice President at James Madison University. In this position, she leads the Division of Academic Affairs and is the institution's Chief Academic Officers, directing the development and delivery of all academic programs at JMU while overseeing the division's budget and personnel. Read more here.

Junius J. Gonzales, New York Institute of Technology
Term 2020-2023
New York Institute of Technology Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Junius J. Gonzales, M.D., M.B.A., joined the university in June 2018. He is responsible for academic planning, new initiatives in teaching and learning, research and scholarship, faculty development, and student success initiatives. Read more here.

Patricia E. Salkin, Touro College
Term 2020-2023
Patricia E. Salkin was appointed Provost in August 2016 for the Graduate and Professional Divisions of Touro College in New York after having served as dean and professor of law of the Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center (2012-2016) and ... Read more here.

Pam Stinson, Northern Oklahoma College

Term 2020-2023
Pam Stinson earned a Bachelor of Arts in English Education degree from Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, OK, in 1987 and then taught at Braggs High School before returning to Northeastern State to complete a Master of Arts in Communications degree in 1989. Read more here.